Donate to U.S. Catholic

Dear Friends of U.S. Catholic,

Thank you for considering supporting U.S. Catholic magazine and

Your contributions help U.S. Catholic address the important issues facing today’s Catholics. With a unique focus on social justice within the context of faith in real life, our team of journalists, writers, and thought leaders address how issues such as poverty, education, family life, the environment, global citizenship, and even pop culture can be seen through the lens of our Catholic faith.

We at U.S. Catholic see our magazine as a joint enterprise with you, our dedicated and engaged readers. Only with your ideas, opinions, and financial support are we able to publish this award-winning magazine. Your help ensures the vitality of our magazine and guarantees the continuation of its critical role as an open forum for dialogue about our common Catholic faith. We hope you’ll join us in building on the success of U.S. Catholic.

Thank you for partnering with us in this important ministry.


Rev. Ferdinand Okorie, C.M.F.

In memory of Father Tony Schumacher

A very special thank you to Father Tony Schumacher (1927-2019) for his generous gift to U.S. Catholic. Father Schumacher was the pastor of Holy Mother of Consolation Church in Oregon, Wisconsin and a chaplain at Edgewood College and St. Mary’s Hospital in Madison. He graduated from Marquette University and worked for many years as a journalist with the Stoughton Courier Hub, the Janesville Gazette, and the Wisconsin Taxpayers Alliance. He attended St. Francis Seminary in Milwaukee and was ordained a priest for the Catholic diocese of Madison in 1960. His bequest will help U.S. Catholic continue its mission of helping Catholics to engage their faith in everyday life and to provide quality Catholic content for years to come.

If you are interested in learning about how to leave a bequest to U.S. Catholic, please contact

Thank you, friends of U.S. Catholic

The staff of U.S. Catholic magazine and the Claretian Missionaries thank you for supporting our publishing ministry.

Kathleen Adams

Ernest Adelman

Elizabeth Allen

Constance Apling

David Arseneault

Robert Arvidson

Ellen Ashcraft

Marta Baez

Laura Baker

Eric Balkom

Robert Barrett

Garrett Barry

Ernie Bastin

Kathy Baus

Patrick Bering

Lynn Blakey

Abra Bledsoe

Ellen Borland

Eugene Bormann

Mark Boswell

Anne Brett

Ana Brillon

Michael Bruch

John Brunold

James Bryan

Mary Bunting

Maurice Bursey

Joseph Cabrido

Stephen Camardella

S. Cameron

Kathleen Carter

Christian Casper

Karen Cavaness

Chuck Chiodini

Ave Clark

Richard Clark

Kevin Clarke

Carolyn Coll

George Conk

Andrew P. Connolly

Edith Coogan

Keith Cox

Jack Coyle

Linda Cozzi

Javier Cruz

John and Loretta Dahmus

Charles Daschbach

Anne Delaney

Elizabeth Diekroger

Joseph Dubanowich

John Dubec 

Arthur DuPont

Tara Durheim

Janet Dwyer

Kathleen Dwyer

Lawrence Ebiner

Thomas Ebner

Matthew Eichner

Kristina Elseth

Mr. and Mrs. Nicholas Evangelista

Bernard Evans

Fred and Carol Eyerman

Rita Fidis

Patricia Finan

Louis Fischer

D.H. and A.P. Fogg

William S. and Barbara A. Fox

Patsy Fransway

Jo Ann French

Bernard Fujishiro Jr.

Peter Fulweiler

Lynda Furey

Niles Gillen

Peter Gomez

Margarita Grant

Suzy Gray

Maryann Guilinger

Clara Halvorson

Doris Hand

Frank Harris

Pam Harris

Rita Haugh

Carla Hayden  

Francis Hayden 

Judith Healy

Mary Heintz

Caroline Helmuth

Paul and Jeannye Hencke

Judy Holmes

Jean Ann Holwell

Jean L. Hoshal

Mary Houston

Benedict Janecko

Rosemary Janselewitz

Katharina Jarvis

Kathryn Jehle

Albert Jowdy

Ann Kareta

Dorothy Karhnack

Kay Karrigan 

John Keenan

Laura Kelly

Timothy Kikkert

Adrian King

Carollyn Kinneer

John Klieforth

Margaret Koan

Joseph Komadina

Barbara Kotula

Paul Kozak

Agnes Kunzman

Yolanda Lagunas

Robert Lane

Alice Lange

Jennie Latta

Sally Lau

Maggie Lee

Fran Legenstein

Shawn Legrand

Jim Lein

Carl Lekan 

Christopher Leone

Lawrence Lewis

Jay Logan

William Logan

Janice Mackay 

Marie Mackey

Patricia Maloney

Dan and Gail Mandell

Nicholas Mangieri

Aloma Marquis

Paul Martin

John Mascazine

Sondra Maybery

Colleen McCahill

Julianne McCullagh

Kelli McDonald

Margaret McEntee

Richard McGarry

Jerry McNeilly

George McTernan

Susan Means

Mrs. and Mrs. Mary Ann Mercurio

Joseph Merola

Philip J. Mizzi

Suzen Moeller

Robert L. Moffa

Rosalinda Montes

Rebecca Moore

Tracey Moore

Shirley Morris

William Mulloy

Hector Muñoz

Barry Nestor

Tara Netter

John Neville

Georgina Nieves

Thomas O’Connell

Phil Okerlund

Mr. and Mrs. Kris Olasin

Richard Olenik

William Oliver

Alvin Orzechowski

Margaret Osbakken

Alvin Otter

Milagros Padilla

Rebecca Page

Judi Painter

Patricia Patrick

Joseph Pecorella

Paula Penepent

Javier Peral

Pamela Piazza Mosgrove

Paula Picinich

Gerard Pierce

Michael Plott

Patricia Pruitt

Alice Ramsey

Claire Reid

Lisa Reshad

Emily Reynolds

Carol Rice

Melanie Rice

Patricia Rice

Debra Ricigliano

Edward Rielly

Beverly Riviello

Nicholas Roach

McLouis Robinet 

Samuel Rokowski

Maureen Rushkowski

John Ryan

Mary Ryan

Florianne Rzeszewski

Michele Saad 

Helen Salemi

Cathy Schaub

Alan Schmitt

Mary Schneidenwind

Diane Schott

Pat Sculley

Teresita Scully

Janet Seckendorf

Kathleen Shaefer

Carissa Shelton

Jim Shemanski

Andre Sicard

Daniel Simon

Betty Smith

Dewey and Debra Smith

Karen Smith

Brandan Snook

Mary Stewart

Frank Sticha

Anna Stoll

Katie Sullivan

Michele Tarman

Kathleen Thomas

Robert L. Tortoriello

Debra Townsend

Shirley Townsend

Tracey Trautman

John Unsworth

Julia Upton

Grace Urias

Regina Vahey

Gail Valenson

Virginia Vance

Rafael Vega

Richard Veit

Robert Wagner

Elizabeth Warren

Maureen Weaver

Liz Webster

Maria West

Glenn Whitman

James Whitney

Kathryn Wiegand

Sean Winters

Carol Wohlers

Yvonne Yildirim

Christina Zaker

John Zawacki

Ann Zech

Colleen Zematis

Jack Ziegler

Margaret Zwiren